(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Francisco, California

When you're groovy and you know it, your profile pic is sideways.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out







Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

What can I say? Man, it's so difficult to write about myself. Well, here it goes... I've lived in San Francisco for about two years now and have been having the time of my life. I'm just about to finish up grad school at San Francisco State with a MA in English Composition. From there, I'll hopefully be able to land a job or two teaching English 101 at a community college or two around the bay area. Not really a huge deal where I can teach, as long as I can get out there and get find some departments crazy enough to give me a chance! When I'm not here in the city, I spend my summers up in Lake Tahoe. I'm a part of a small family business up there running a small beach resort. Last summer was great, rather than renting out some little dumpy apartment, I ended up buying this old VW Van and lived out of that for a few months. Total hippie style, but luckily I had running water a shower nearby! Other than teaching and working up in Tahoe for the summers, I enjoy traveling and really just chilling out. As you might see from my pics, I've been fortunate enough to be able to travel around and see some amazing places and meet some great people. I'm looking forward thought to finding something a little, just a little more stable, hence the reason I went back to school and and am getting into teaching. I've tried my creativity at some writing, but now that I'm finishing up school soon, hopefully I can try it out a little more, we'll see though! Now that I've managed to sound as corny as possible, please feel free to parooze the rest of my profile!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any