PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Larry

56 | San Francisco, California

Do you love dogs... will you take a chance for a lifetime of love with a lovable Scotsman too?

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Travel

Volunteering

in his own words...

I was born an only child, and grew up in Scotland and latterly lived in England for a couple of years prior to moving to the bay area in late 1989; a failed physicist turned successful software engineer, I was educated in Edinburgh and St Andrews, and I have lived and worked here ever since with the exception of a few failed self re-repatriation attempts during "the noughties"... I have lived in "in the fog", since 2006, with various aging dogs: Hamish, Digger, Tucker, Cassie, Niner and the "Wee One". (Only three currently! don't panic) I also volunteer with a local dog charity, Muttville; in short, the four legged furry ones play a big role in my life. I find that the bond I have with my dogs touches my inner child; there are so many that need help, a good home, and lots of love in their golden years! Dogs strolls (not walks as you may experience for yourself) play a major part of my daily life... they are a good way to unwind, relax and pause to take in some of the simple pleasures of nature... not too mention sharing some quality time with the old ones! While I am not being a nerd by day at my job, walking my dogs or volunteering; my major hobbies are playing with fast cars and sailing, which I do not do enough of by half. (i.e I do very little ... so don't imagine that I will be often absent from "us", playing at being a small boy again!) As for sport, being not of this continent, for better or worse, if aliens abducted all of the professional sportsmen, I don't think I would notice or much care, so if you are a huge sports fan we are probably not a good match ... if however you get excited about the Monterey Historics, Le Mans, Six Nations Rugby, or the Americas Cup, its a date darling! I also still have a bike, but it is currently only ornamental! I have also been known to camp and hike too! Of course, as apparently everyone else here; I love to cook, dine out, people watch, drink fine wine and generally enjoy life... France and Italy a

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any