(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Francisco, California

Hi I'm Thomas.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 4 interests


Dining out


Wine tasting

in his own words...

I grew up in Europe, Switzerland specifically, and got my masters in computer science from ETH Zurich in 2008. Shortly after that I moved to the Bay Area for work and lived in Mountain View for 2 years, after which I moved to San Francisco. I think I would describe myself as a calm, balanced, and quiet person. Calm in the way I approach decisions or surprises (maybe sometimes too calm), balanced in the way I for example approach sports (not too much but still making sure I stay in shape), and quiet in the way I .. well, that's just me. When at home hobbies I often enjoy working on are typically related to my work-field, trying to figure out new things and tinkering with something. During the winter I really enjoy snowboarding, though I'd love to do that more of that than I actually do. I haven't traveled to too many places yet, mostly Europe and US, but there are certainly places I'd be very interested in, e.g. I haven't been to either Australia or all of Asia yet. Since I didn't grow up in the US but moved over here I have a relatively small social circle, most of them coworkers, but otherwise I didn't meet too many new people. Back home I definitely enjoyed having a larger circle of close friends with which I was able to do anything from road trips, over BBQs, to the weekly meet-ups in the local bar etc. I have to say that this is the first time I'm using such a site, so I'm not really sure what to expect. I guess I hope to find somebody I can both connect with on a deeper level and enjoy life in general. Anyways, feel free to contact me if anything caught your eyes.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any