(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Francisco, California

Trying to capture life

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts




in his own words...

Douglas Adams wrote, "Reality is frequently inaccurate." I'm going to be as accurate as possible. I moved to San Francisco from Chicago. It's been a revelation as a city. The people, the food, the art, the music is all so beautiful. I spent 12 great years in the mid-west but now I wonder if it wasn't too long. Would I change things? No way. Great times...great friends. As a bonus, I learned how to drive in the snow. When it comes to things to do I have A.D.H.D. Two things that have been constant are photography and snowboarding. Hiking/backpacking are getting there. Things I like: the smell of baking bread, fresh snow, dark roasted coffee, the smell of summer rain, November Rain...only the song (I hate umbrellas), watching the sun rise, watching the sun set, sailing in the bay, fire, jazz, movies that make you think, Led Zeppelin, frayed jeans, black suits, a nice bottle of red, 18 year old scotch, Burma Superstar, my camera. I want a partner in crime.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral