(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Francisco, California

Lucky 2013?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I grew up in Germany and England and my immediate family still lives in London -- so I've bounced around but have now been in San Francisco for a number of years. I'm continually reminded of what makes the Bay Area a great place to live -- a clear day when you can see all the way to the Farallones from the Golden Gate, a day game at Pac Bell, the fog rolling into the bay on a sunny day and the foghorns later that night. I enjoy the company of my friends, be it out for sushi or drinks, watching basketball or road trips to Tahoe or San Diego. I think they would characterize me as there in the clutch and up for most suggestions. I love meeting new people although have some natural reserve -- on the flip side I do listen to what people are saying before I respond. I like spinning 80s vinyl, trail running and hiking, practicing my German and working with kids (tutoring). I'm looking for someone with a sharp sense of humor who is independent and has strong friendships, is easy going and enjoys being out (outdoors and on the town).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral