(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Francisco, California

Call me Lad.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more creative than most people
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »




Dining out






Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm one of those artsy type fellers. I'm a musician. I know, I know. I'm well aware of what your mother told you about artists. But not to fear. I have a day job. A good day job that I actually like. I make music, art, furniture and other stuff. I'm probably a bit different than most of the guys on this site. I'm a tattooed ex-punk rocker who has done fairly well for himself. I like good wine. I love sushi. I adore strange art. I'm a pretty avid skier and a surfer. I'm very caring and affectionate. I'm extremely loyal to those who are loyal to me. I certainly have my own opinions but I pride myself in my open minded nature. There's obviously more to a person than one can put in a little blurb, so I'll save that for later. I'm looking for a woman who is affectionate, funny, caring, creative and adventurous. You should probably like art and music(you're probably thinking "who doesn't" but you'd be surprised) You should probably be active. You should probably like the occasional art event where things blow up or light on fire(in a good way). Other than that I'm pretty open minded. Unless you are a smoker.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any