(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Francisco, California

Hikes, Bikes, Beers, and Bros

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »



Dining out



Wine tasting

in his own words...

My friends all say I am always in a good mood—I think I am most of the time. I joke a lot. Humor goes a long way with me. I tend to be more sarcastic - Daniel Tosh cracks me up. I am generally laid back and have a good time no matter what I am doing. My close friends are a big part of my life. I love to meet new people and I engage easily with others. I am more of a dog person than a cat person. I love city life in SF but equally love getting out of the City to explore. I love spontaneous unplanned weekend trips, backpacking, bars, skiiing, and good friends. In the winter I am one of Tahoe's weekend warriors. During the week I like to go out with friends, workout, and cook. I live a busy laissez-faire life because I hate being bored and rigid plans tend to annoy me--that said I do appreciate lazy days in bed and taking things at a slowplace. I like sports, but I am not a fanatic. I am fairly adventerous - I’ll try anything twice. I live a generally healthy lifestyle balanced with a good amount of debauchery. I believe in working hard and playing harder. I am I am capable of being very deep and very goofy. I was raised in Wisconsin and love all things Wisconsin. Beer, brats, sausage and cheese are practically in my blood. You: Laid back, adventurous, and love to laugh. Plus if you backpack, are into snow sports.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral