(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | San Francisco, California

Hi, I believe I'm a non-traditional bachelor, care to chat?

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »



Dining out





in his own words...

She has the contagious laughter, and the wide worldview and interesting life experiences that span both in depth and breadth. She's versatile: enjoys both the outdoors and staying home on rainy days, debates philosophical questions while keeps current on economics/politics and the latest event around the block. Not to mention, her wits and uninhibited nature seems one of her better traits. I, on the other hand, seem to have all the silent inexhaustible energy and tend to gravitate towards the role of the left brain in the relationship. This is, of course, great since you seem to express my thoughts and then some. Wait, I think I hear our favorite tunes playing on the radio again, hm, I suppose radio stations still make money off classic rock/pop. I then go off to sing the tenor or Steve Perry part while you, understandably, laugh hysterically. Ok back on track-- In the current stage of my career, I get to save the environment by mitigating greenhouse emissions while increasing corporate profits on a daily basis. And then there are days this becomes merely a job. This past weekend was packed with hiking with rambunctious doggies, some reading and then a few doses of chats with friends and family. If the mood is right, maybe we'll spend this upcoming weekend low-key and enjoy a night out surrounded by fun ones at a local play or movie theater, then followed by some people-watching and great food.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral