(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Francisco, California

Live, Laugh, Love......

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am always doing new things
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

My ultimate goal is to find my true “soul mate” and best friend. I am looking for a deep, soulful love...however, I believe it starts off by being friends first and really getting to know each other. I believe in growth and learning about each other is essential. I have worked very hard for my higher education and truly appreciate all that I have learned. I think however, my greatest education comes from my experiences in life. I would describe myself as fiercely loyal and independent with a soft side, but light and easy, funny most times. I have strong family values and enjoy spending time with my family. I am secure, have a good life just missing my true soul mate...I like to be playful and light when not at work. I know how to treat a woman like a queen. I'm also the guy who will hold your hand in public, kiss you when you are not expecting and always open the door for you no matter what! My parents raised me to be a man, confident and self-assured without being condescending or sarcastic. Strong ethics, good moral values, character and integrity are essential for me to respect you as a person; as I would expect you to feel the same. am active with sports, exercising, hiking and love to go to wine festivals with my lady. Love the outdoors, love the water, and love traveling the world and experiencing many different types of cultures and new ideas. What I love doing most in my free time (when I can) is any type of travel, I can't get enough of exploring this incredible world of ours (Europe/Asia Pacific) but would enjoy it much more with someone special on my arm. I will promise to my soul mate that I will kiss you one day in front of the Eiffel tower in Paris ESSENTIALS I am I looking for: • A relationship built on honesty, integrity, trust and respect. Respect is huge, but communication is absolutely essential! I am looking for a strong woman who KNOWS who she is and what she WANTS in life. • You can make me smile when you're not with me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any