(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Francisco, California

Looking for a Scholar-Athlete

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »



Dining out





in her own words...

I don't think I can be captured in a description like this but I'm willing to try, so here goes. I am interested in lots of things but can get pretty focused on a few. For the past several years I have spent time outrigger canoeing in the Bay, and this year I competed internationally. Besides the physicality of paddling, it is amazing to be out on the water and explore. I can tell you what the back sides of Angel Island, Alcatraz, Seal Rock, and Treasure Island look like, and that there's a small pod of dolphins that lives near the GGBridge. I recently took three years off from my work as a school psychologist to write a book, which was published last year, and this was a great experience--my next task is to figure out how to market it! I am now back working at a school part-time and writing and consulting on the side. My ideal mate is smart and very athletic. I like that scholar-athlete combo that I was surrounded by in college. I want to be with a man who is a good communicator, has great friendships, and loves his work and kids.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral