(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Francisco, California

Looking for yogis or nature lovers, kind hearts, integrity.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

Hi guys. Im a genuine nice guy, simple and happy, fun and sometimes spontaneous, honest, hard-working and compassionate. I enjoy simple things in life: health, nature, literature, music, foreign and domestic travel, conversation, tea, yoga, art, sunshine and rain and thunderstorms. Id rather spend a day walking through Muir Woods or Yosemite or parks in Paris or Barcelona or Monterey than shopping. Id rather read books than tweet. Im into a peaceful kind of lifestyle, but that doesnt mean Im boring. Although Im just as happy to stay at home for a weekend or holiday, Im an enthusiastic traveller and enjoy discussing world happenings. I try to view myself as a world citizen more so than a citizen of the Bay Area. I love learning: about the universe, Earth, myself, others, nature, science, art, language, culture, literature, health, gardening and much more. Im currently a grad student in my 4th year, studying Oriental Medicine. I place alot of importance on family, friends, health, positivity and humor, balance, self-reflection, my daily meditation practice, and tuning into the rhythms of nature. Im not a city boy, though Ive lived in huge cities (Seoul, Mexico City), but prefer a more nature-centered lifestyle in general. In other words, I can appreciate what the city has to offer but Im a country boy at heart. Looking for a friend that may turn into a long term relationship. For me, life is too short to get caught up in lots of short terms flings(for me, they feel unsatisfying), so I am looking for something more lasting, more grounded, more stable than that. I try to be as honest and trustworthy as I possibly can in a relationship as trust and communication are the foundations of any truly solid, working relationship. What do I have to offer? I feel that Im a kind, compassionate, self-reflective human who places alot of value on honesty and integrity in all my relationships. Im a happy, grounded, down-to-earth guy. Im not a genius, or a saint or p

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral