(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


66 | San Francisco, California


He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

If you want someone who is on the go, active, and fun during the day, a romantic anytime, then I'm the one for you. My interests are motorcycles, autos, exercise, food, cooking,Japanese antiques, wine, sake, and technology. These words best describe myself: determined, giving, devoted, honest, sincere, considerate, courteous, loyal, and, of course, tenacious. My weaknesses are my motorcycles, my cars, my wine cellar, Japanese antiques, especially tansus, a smooth glass of sake, good food, and of course, an attractive, understanding woman. I go to the gym five days a week to lift free weights and spin, jog, go for a 200 mile motorcycle rides on the weekends, ride the motorcycles almost every day, drive and work on my newly acquired 1974 Datsun 260z (yes, the orange one), and enjoy life and relationships. If we get together, I can cook a great dinner that rivals the Iron Chefs. Here are the demographics of the woman I am looking for: Age: 70's and 80's music, jazz Intelligence: Intelligent with a measurable IQ :.) Flexibility: Like a pretzel Fitness: Gym rat Best physical traits: A great smile and legs Sense of humor: Always Controlling factor: Less than 1% Tempermental: I hope not Your commitment: For the rest of your life My commitment: For the rest of my life Spontaneous: Let's do it Love of food: Yumm Love of a good glass of wine or sake: One more, please Independence: 4th of July personality Best word to describe describe our relationship: kando Sense of style: je ne sais quoi Life on the wild side: You'll need to ask me

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 61
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral