(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Francisco, California

What inspires you?

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »





Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Me? I'm a paradox, of sorts. I move in many social circles and have an almost chameleon-like ability to fit into any social situation. In one day, I can move from my professorial duties to happy hour at Zeitgeist to a black-tie event to a dancehall show. I have a knack for finding some avenue of conversation with everyone I encounter, which means I have a plethora of random social, political, geographical, and sports related knowledge floating in my head. I also have a ridiculously comprehensive mental catalog of song lyrics -- I mean, we're talking about entire "Best of" collections that I can belt out (almost) on command. I travel; I run, bike and swim (both for pleasure and for "competition"); I use semi-colons correctly. I'm pretty much the whole package. I am looking for an athletic man who is intellectually stimulated and stimulating, an adventurer, a traveller, a reader and an optimist, with a good sense of humor. I respect a man with a bit of an edge: the ability to wield sarcasm is a plus, but he must be able to handle sarcasm (very important, because I am). Along with that edge, I want someone who is thoughtful, creative, personally and professionally driven. Confidence is important -- of course, it is even better with a good measure of humility.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral