(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California

walking on sunshine to the end of the world as we know it

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

i quit my job after five years and have moved to san fran to follow a dream.

 i'm well educated, goofy, curious, inventive, fun loving (now more than ever having left my job behind), and original (so people seem to say). 

i didn't hate my job but was a *serious* professional looking for a way out of that life to pursue something more imaginative. i have worked in schools, for schools, for students, am a student, love schools, love going to school, and now want to transform them. 

one of my favorite things to do is to take in some live music at a small venue. i own a guitar and a ukulele, which i bought in hawaii where one day i wish to go back to see the big surf. 

I am looking for someone who is inquisitive, positive, and full of life. If you can make me laugh and smile, that would be a huge plus. Well-educated and/or interested in having long conversations about random but intellectually stimulating topic areas not only kills time but wins points. Music lovers please, please respond. Authenticity helps. Strong collaboration and communication skills are a must.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral