(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


62 | San Francisco, California

Gay male seeks same for dating and LTR.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards





Watching sports


in his own words...

I have a series of health issues that I am dealing with but don't allow to overwhelm me. My formal education was in psychology. I've had my emotional issues but feel that I've finally worked through them. I care about my family and friends very much. My last position was with the Foundation of the American Academy of Ophthalmology where I did fund-raising and grant-writing. I love well written and acted movies and television series. I've gone to a gym 4 - 6 times a week since I was 22 years old. I quit using free weights around the age of 50 and haven't been to a gym in the last year because of meds I'm on to eradicate Hepititis C; including Interferon. I do walk a few miles most days, and get other strenuous exercise from housework and gardening. I still look fairlly defined. Liberal causes are very important to me. I donate time and money to several causes I also help out my grand daughter who gave birth to my great grand daughter, Jaida, this last July. I'm looking for someone a little younger than me who has a great capacity for caring;for himself, for me and for others. They would be intelligent, funny, and motivated toward whatever may interest him. Hopefully he has familly, or a network of friends that give support.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral