(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | San Francisco, California

jkoerschen is thinking of something to say.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports


in his own words...

I was born at an early age in a small community in central Minnesota; I loved the freedom to explore, discover and imagine. However, I was anxious to leave after graduation. It was the Summer of Love. San Francisco was where I wanted to be, but there were a few detours before I got here. The first was the Twin Cities; I attended a small, liberal arts college there. I fell in love with urban life and the music scene. It was time to grow my hair, get some tight jeans, and rock n' roll. Rock and classical music turned out to work well together, and I became a music teacher at a private school in Colorado. I thought a school was a good place to hang out and decide what I wanted to do with my life, never thinking it would be education. But I got hooked on the kids, learning, and making schools better. An unexpected opportunity presented itself, and I am so happy I took the chance. After earning a graduate degree at the University of Colorado I became the head of a private school in Austin, TX. The city and school were a perfect fit for me. Then another opportunity appeared, this time in the Bay area. Since then I've been the executive director of an educational non-profit. So, I know how to build long-term trusting relationships. You cannot survive in the non-profit world without authenticity. I semi-retired from that position in June of 2012, but still work as a writer, speaker and consultant. I love what I do and it's loved me. That said, I'm ready to pursue other interests. I became a father in my forties. Both my children are adopted. I love being their father. Being an over achieving child I was involved in every activity, sport, club available. That's been true as an adult as well. That said, two years ago I had a heart transplant. To have the blood flow of a 22 yr. old heart in is transforming. While I'm comfortable being alone, I want the same fulfilling relationship many of you write about so eloquently.i

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 53 - 73
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any