(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Francisco, California

What else can I say? Tell me, you might like the answer

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am very empathetic
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

How many of these questions do I have to answer? Well, what can I say? My name is Joel and I come from a small town up north in California, and I've been living San Francisco for about a year. I enjoy the city but some days I miss the simplicity of my small home town. I work as a checker at Safeway (not a career choice, but hey, it's union) and attend SFSU, earning my MFA in creative writing, hoping to be a teacher one day but will settle for becoming a multi-million dollar author of my generation (you never know). When I'm working on my future, I like to relax and hang out with my friends, most still live up North but we keep in touch. I like to play me some video games, explore the city, or watch decent movies. I'm a huge fan of music, and can not step one foot out my front door without grabbing my ipod. I do frequent concerts often but it's coming to the point where I've seen certain artists three or four times (not that I mind). People tell me I a funny guy, and I do enjoy making people laugh, espicially strangers. Well, that's enough about me. What am I looking for in a girl? I want to find somebody who likes to laugh and enjoys just being who where they are and who they are. I want someone who doesn't mind spending thier day off inside, watching a movie. Let's just be happy because life is short.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any