(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California

Here we go!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I think I'm a pretty balanced person, apart from working a bit too much these days. In my free time, I like to do a little of everything or take it easy and do a lot of nothing much. Hanging in Dolores or Golden Gate Park, going to a concert, a museum or some kind of performance, hosting or going to house parties, a last minute day or weekend trip, destinationless (I'm aware it's not a word) walks around the city, good food, movies, maps, photography, reading at a coffee shop and drinks at a local bar are all things that come to mind that I enjoy. Traveling is important too - if I won the lottery I'm pretty sure I'd be off around the world for at least a couple years. New places, cultures, foods and people really excite me. I've lived in Barcelona and New York, after growing up in Boston. I feel lucky to have spent time in such great places, and feel the same about San Francisco, the Bay Area and Western North America in general. As far as my disposition and character goes, I'd say that I'm laid-back, loyal and easy to get along with. I can be a bit sarcastic in what I hope is a good-natured way. Serious conversations are great too. I generally try not to rule much out, and have come to realize that good things often show up at unexpected times and in surprising places.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral