PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Jk_225

44 | San Francisco, California

"Apparently, there is nothing that cannot happen today."

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • It is important to respect authority
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am an organized laid back person. I plan for adventure. I have a list of the top places I want to hike in the Bay Area, but will go wherever you happen to want to be and love it. I love Sunday driving in random directions and learning about the natural and human histories of the places I visit. Would love to find a partner in adventure. I am generally cerebral and verbal, with a wry sense of humor, interspersed with bouts of goofiness. I get along best with people with a similar style. And frighten or inadvertently offend others. I am comfortable in most settings, but tend to spend more time with old friends then out meeting new ones. I have a pre-school aged daughter. She is hilarious, kind, and smart, and it's an honor and a hoot to be her guide on this amazing journey. I love music, and have been surprised to see more and more of my obscure-college-DJ-collection showing up on the classic stations. Not thoroughly immersed in any one outdoor adventure sport, but willing to try and usually pick up just about anything. My TV doesn't work (I think), but I love movies and periodically get hooked on some TV show that I watch in a shameless marathon. I am looking for someone stable and focused, who likes to laugh, play, and explore. I know I am a work in progress, and you are, too. But let's agree to do the work. Ideally, you have a serious career, or something you are serious about that keeps you motivated and actively engaged in the world. But not so serious you won't play hooky occasionally to just sit around the house and crack each other up, or take off on a last minute escape Before moving here 6 years ago, I lived in New York, Boston, DC, New Orleans, and grew up in northwest Florida (aka, the redneck Riviera). I am fortunate to have friends and family all over. And yes, I, too, have visited foreign countries. I used to have a high powered career, and now work at a park.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral