(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Francisco, California

Live, Love, LMAO

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a good guy with smartass tendencies. I have a sharp mind and a keen wit and have been described by friends as both sweet and sexy. I laugh pretty easily, and sometimes it's even appropriate. I like to go out and travel, but by nature I'm a homebody. I like having someplace safe to land and I'd like to share it with someone. It would be nice to find a "soul mate", but making friends and having a couple of laughs is just fine. I lke food; quality over quantity. I often have Cooks on my bedstand. I hear that there is an ice cream stand that makes it while you wait... I would like to see how it measures up. I have been resorting to Trader Joe's because I have my mom's tendency to make way too much food. Leftovers are ok, I guess. I am always up for trying a new restaurant. I like getting outdoors, whether it be a stroll through SF neighborhoods or a walk around ano nuevo or Tilden. I'm a former gym rat and hope to be a current gym rat soon. My most enjoyable relationships have been with teachers and writers. I'm a sucker for a good turn of phrase or someone who can teach me something. I am an adult and have experienced trial by fire. I'm glad that I know my strengths and weaknesses and I am committed to self-improvement. I am strong, loyal, and caring. I'm originally a New Yorker (Queens), so not only do I have neuroses but they are culturally mandatory.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral