(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


66 | San Francisco, California

Looking for companionship, connection and intimacy

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

I've been on earth since Sept 25 1950. As to how old I am, that's for you to find out by meeting me. I am a recently retired educator having worked mainly secondary settings as a language teacher, most recently French but also English as a second language and occasionally Italian. My interest in languages has led me to live and travel outside the USA. I was a resident of Genoa, Italy for 5 years and Paris for 5. I have traveled extensively in Europe and have visited West Africa, Latin America, and China I love cycle touring, and that and all of the above may be a clue in what I'm looking for in friend, which may develop into something more intimate. Other interests include cinema, especially world and independent, theater, both as a spectator and sometime actor. I like dining and trying my hand at cooking .. Since retirement In SF I have kept up my interests up by taking classes and involving myself in activities related to language and theater. Of course, it would be nice to meet someone who shared some of these interests. It would also be nice to meet someone who had the patience to develop a friendship/relationship over time. Maybe someone who would be willing to meet more than one time before making the decision that no relationship is possible. I know that first impressions are important and a lot goes through ones mind in that first encounter but maybe there is more us than meets the eye.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral