(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Francisco, California

Compass but no map . . .

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

His 3 interests

Dining out



in his own words...

I'm a traveler at heart. I spent a year living in Europe and recently temporarily escaped my job to take a trip to Europe. I love going to a new place without a map, wandering around and seeing if I can manage to find my way back to where I started. I think that defines who I am as a person. I am constantly learning and don't necessarily need others to show me where to go, I can find my own way. That being said, I am independent and driven. I'm not looking for someone who is overly dependent and who cannot stand on their own. Even though I am independent, a journey is always more fun to have someone special to share it with. I've been very fortunate to have a great family and job as part of my journey and I am looking for some complimentary to join me. That someone should be ambitious, able to balance work and fun and someone who knows how to have a good time. Family is also really important to me and I usually visit with my family and my little cousins at least once every two weeks. I value having family around. Additionally, intelligence and compatibility are important to me. If we cannot carry on a reasonably intelligent conversation then we are not compatible. I can also be a bit sarcastic at times (although I always thought it a very unsarcastic thing to say), but am a very genuine, open, and honest person. I look forward to hearing from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral