(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Francisco, California

Get out and enjoy life.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »




Dining out


Playing Sports


Watching sports



in his own words...

I'm pretty laid back and don't require anything specific of people. There are a lot of great things to do and ways to spend your time, so I can see the value in just about anyone's interests. More important to me is to see that whoever I'm spending time with is passionate about the things in their life. I prefer to be around people that are down for doing something spontaneous or crazy, but also know how to kick back and take it easy for an evening. The facts about me: I'm finishing a Ph.D. in biophysical chemistry at stanford this year. I love what I do and the intellectual freedom of academic research. Most of my free time is spent in some kind of activity. I try to run or swim daily in order to break up my routine and remain stress free, but my main hobby is climbing. I climb indoors several times a week and try to get out on weekends when I have the time - Yosemite for quality trad climbing, anywhere up and down the sierras when I just feel like being in the mountains. Beyond that, some of my favorite things are music (playing and listening), photography, and cooking. If you want to know more, just ask.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any