(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Francisco, California

How was it that my friend went to the store for a vacuum cleaner and instead came home with a full size ping pong table?

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am very empathetic
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting

in her own words...

Hi everyone. I'm a funny, fun, smart and serious woman who moved to SF a couple of years ago from the east coast. I enjoy and love my friends dearly, but it's time to also reach out and meet other people. So here I am. I'm an idealist with a killer pragmatic side. I am kind but with a dark sense of humor. I like to read, like the idea of writing, and have a background in painting, graphic design, exhibit design, and now, in tech-infused San Francisco, I'm involved in product and marketing strategy for a startup. And loving it! I'm extroverted in small groups, but more fascinated people watching when it's a party larger than 10. Running is a mediation to me. I have friends who bring me hiking and I never regret it. Travel needs to happen at least once a year. Australia or Berlin anyone? In just the last year I've realized I do crave beach vacations, but if I had my way they would be "New Yorker Beach vacations" with piles of my back issues next to the pina colada table, and some good hiking nearby. Socially, you can find me dining with friends, cooking with friends, going to a reading, talk or improv show, the occasional concert. When I head back east to visit family, I am "super-auntie" to two brilliant and loving nephews. I'm saving money to put them through college someday. Spiritually, I'm more of a never-quite-practiced American buddhist, but I respect all religions (so long as they respect me :) And you? How did you find yourself on this site? What are you looking for? What are you reading right now? What did you have for breakfast today?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral