(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Francisco, California

Life is an adventure - let's enjoy it

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'd like to be a witty profile writer but prolific author is not in the stars for me! That said, I do have a pretty good sense of humor and laughter is an essential ingredient in my life. I've been described as down to earth, happy, loyal, joyful, fun and adventurous. I am a happy, optimistic, grounded person and looking for someone who shares a sense of good in the world. My early childhood was spent moving around for my Dads career in the Navy and I still have a bit of wanderlust in me. I have the urge to move every few years but I think i've finallly settled in San Francisco. I'm lucky to have a strong core of friends and an amazing extended family (it's nice to call cousins best friends). Given all these wonderful people in my life why am I here? Well so far the theory of 'you'll find love when you're not looking' hasn't proven true. I spent most of my 20's and 30's not looking and ta-da I didn't find! I guess maybe I do have to put a little work into it (shocking). According to one of my good friends (he's on match) and what I read in your profiles... I'm like most of the women out there in my love for travel (at least we're all well travelled - not such a bad trait). So...what's different about me? I make sure to go on at least one 'big' trip a year and try to incorporate activity in my trips (this year the plan is canoe travel and walking rhino safari). I'm active (not agro - is that how you spell it? is it really a word?) and enjoy being outside in the fresh air and sunshine. Ideally you would share in my enjoyment for activity, biking, hiking, skiing-especially in new locations. About you - The other night my neighbor told me that i have a positive energy and life force that can be felt when you meet me and "it's not just your smile" - which of course made me smile - he made my day. I'm going through this sometimes fun, sometimes tedious, and sometimes deflating online process because I realized that I really want to share that en

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Not Answered
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral