(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


66 | San Francisco, California

Nice Guy Who Likes to Laugh

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing cards



in his own words...

I like being thoughtful of people. Kindness and consideration are important qualities to me. A sense of humor is also important to me. Besides just being fun, laughter is a great tension reliever. I'm passionate about most of the things I do, but I am not a type A personality. . I was lucky enough to be raised in a large, loving family where all my siblings and and parents had good senses of humor. My friends describe me as easy going, intelligent, perceptive, outgoing and personable. I'm athletic. I swim in San Francisco Bay almost every day without a wet suit and I row on the Bay. (I've rowed about 8,000 miles on the Bay in the last 15 years) One of my hobbies is painting. I'm don't think I'm very good, but I like it a lot! Among other things, I like walking and casual bicycle rides; dining out, movies, socializing, and trips out of town. I'm retired from the Oakland Fire Dept. I graduated from UC Davis. I've lived in the Bay Area my whole life and love it here. I've traveled a lot. I went to the Soviet Union by myself during the Cold War just to see what it was like. (A horrible place.) I've been to Italy many times. (My mom's parents were from there and my sister lives there.) I'm looking for a steady, long term monogamous relationship with a woman who is kind, thoughtful, and likes to have fun.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree