(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Francisco, California

Worse thing that could happen is I end up with a new friend

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports

Watching sports

in her own words...

I am a total nerd. I have a PhD in Engineering, I'm into Star Wars, Lost and my favorite movie trilogy is Back to the Future. Now I work as a management consultant. I am a regular at the Alameda Antique Fair. I'm really direct and the people in my life know and love that about me (and they also know how to put me in my place!) Now that we have all that out in the open... I love being active. I run (Half Marathon is my event - I've done 5 this year), I road bike on the weekends (Marin, Berkeley, you name it) , I ski in the winter and climb twice a week (my newest obsession). And a warm bath and a mani/pedi later I can put on a dress and heels and look perfectly girly for a night out. I really do love blankets. Especially on Friday nights after a long week at work. Throw in a glass of wine and a movie and I am a happy woman! Gardening is my form of meditation. I know I probably sound like an old lady now (I promise, I don't knit). I live in an apartment in the city but I have a huge patio that keeps me busy. Did I mention I have a huge patio is SF? Perfect for the 2-3 sunny days a year. My grandparents were the happiest married couple I've known. Sometimes I wish I lived in the 1950's when things were simpler and they had better fashion. I grew up in Europe, I moved to the Bay Area for college and haven't left it since! How could you not fall in love with this place? I travel a lot for work and for pleasure. I especially love road-trips and have a couple on my wish list. I like to sing and dance. I have a really bad singing voice. In fact, I stopped playing the guitar when I was 12 because my music teacher told me I had a bad singing voice when all I wanted to do was play the guitar and sing. Yes, she was a bad teacher. But I still love to sing, especially in the car. I am looking for someone that is loyal, passionate, open and warm. I prefer someone that has a career, but it's not the top priority in his life. If you made it this far, send

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral