(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Francisco, California

A Challenger Appears...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports


in his own words...

So you may be wondering what kind of a person I am... and this probably includes less-PC questions as well, like "Is he soul-crushingly dull?" "Is he a total tightwad?" "Does he live in a dump?" "Can I take him out in public?" "Does he have any values or goals in life?" "Can he relate?" Good news! I think I can put your fears to rest. Of course, that doesn't mean the chemistry will match, but a date would definitely help answer that question. Want more details? I've spent a year in Germany as an exchange student and two years in Japan working (NOT as an English teacher, thank you very much!), and am now interested in Brazil, Iceland, and Sweden. I went to Iceland with one of my sisters a couple years ago - *very* cool. I'm good at languages and love to speak them. My current projects include fine-tuning a quant model, learning more salsa moves, and starting to make electronic music. I love rich, smooth, elegant house, (i.e. Kaskade, Etherfox, Black Fras) but have a large amount of random stuff in my MP3 collection, from 80's to German hip-hop. Sade, meet Yoji Biomehanika. One genre is not enough... About 3 years ago I switched careers and got a "quant" job in SF, and now I've turned into one of those obnoxious people who talk about how much they love their job. I also take walks around market/embarcadero at lunch time - when the weather's good, the atmosphere is excellent. My list of favorite places in the city keeps growing, too... I like to play Capoeira (a Brazillian martial art) - when you're in the zone it's the closest sensation to flying you can get on the ground. Oh, and you know that feeling when you're dancing with someone and you *know* you're on the same wavelength and you're just clicking? That is one of my favorite peak experiences. So, what kind of a person am I looking for? Any of the following will help your odds: * Being a good conversationalist * Being intelligent * Being into dance See you later!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any