PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Heather

47 | San Francisco, California

Optimistic, intelligent, self-sufficient grounded girl looking for a partner in adventure.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

in her own words...

I am originally from Ohio (Cleveland Rocks!!) and told myself I would stay in SF for 2 years. It's been 17 years now. This is home. I am self-sufficient, responsible and manage my life well and happily. I am not a girly-girl, but I am feminine. That being said, I do enjoy being the girl in a relationship, and welcome the energy of a man on all levels. I love my motorcycle. It is my joy. (It is not required that you ride, but you must be ok with me riding.) I have even enjoyed solo camping trips on my moto. (Have saddlebags will travel.) I confess it would be more fun to share it with someone. The smell of a campfire makes me feel "at home". -And when camping, food-on-a-stick is the way to roll. I'm not into bringing the whole kitchen and going gourmet. (A nice bottle of wine, however...) I hydrate well and always have snacks on a hike (because I love to eat and think about food almost all the time ;-). I love the aromas and changes in air temperature on a lovely, long, explorative hike. Tidbits: * I will almost always stop on the street to pet a dog. *I don't care about "stuff". I'm more interested in experiences. *Sex and sensuality = YES! * I am handy and love fixing things, repairing things. (I learned a ton from my Dad. Life skills for which I am forever grateful!) * I am fascinated by David Deutsch and interpretations of quantum mechanics, although I am not a scientist. *I miss the show "Deadwood". What brilliant writing! * Diving into a corner on my motorcycle scares me and feels good all at the same time. * My alone time is important to me. * Travel! (Costa Rica earlier this year.) At one point in my life, I quit my job and bought round-the-world tickets. I stayed gone for 8 months and it was one of the best things I have ever done. *I lived in Japan twice ... and my Japanese is slowly slipping away. * Staying in hotels never gets boring. (Why is that?) * Baseball games and football games rock! I can really get sucked into a ga

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral