(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | San Francisco, California

I am passionate about experiencing a happy, grounded, meaningful, varied life!

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »


Dining out



Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am passionate about experiencing a happy, grounded, varied life. For example, I'm very happy when I can stop for a minute and actively experience the moment with all its uniqueness and beauty. I like my job - the exciting sides definitely outweigh the tedious ones. I am a social creature :) and like to socialize with my friends and do activities with them. I also like to volunteer to get a little more fairness and justice into this world (although I cannot find as much time for it as I would like to). Other than my appearance, the first thing people notice about me: My humor (witty & goofy), honesty, integrity, bubbly personality; happy in my own skin; keeping my head, my relationships with people, and my place in order :) oh, and a slight German accent (grew up there) What I wish women would notice about me: My romantic/sensitive side :-) and that I stick to my principles & values. Oh, and that I have no emotional relationship baggage. I'm definitely younger than my age would suggest, both in terms of appearance and behavior. Most people guess my age to be around 30 when the meet me. I am not immature at all but deliberately have not lost the kid inside me :-) I also do quite a bit of exercise and eat healthy, I guess that keeps me younger too. I'm an ENTJ on the Mayers-Briggs-Test, find the test a bit limiting though. Qualities I am looking for: Honesty, integrity, kindness, smartness, humor, self-respect

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral