(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Francisco, California

Sun. Snow. Wine. Cheese. Airplanes. Backpacks. Then repeat.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I’m a born and bred Bay Area native, who, up until about six months ago, spent the last 12 years exploring what the rest of the world had to offer. I've lived on three continents and to keep myself busy, I became a ski instructor, sous-chef, domestic violence shelter director, Peace Corps volunteer, charity strategist and grad student. Now I work in energy. What do these things say about me? First, I love travelling and being outdoors. Skiing, diving, biking, camping, hiking, walking, and just wondering about all count. Being outside or somewhere new fills a space other things just can’t. Second, I believe in challenging myself, learning about the things that draw my curiosity and trying to make an impact with what I do. What else? I really like cooking and entertaining; throwing back cheap pints and savoring a great bottle of pinot; going out big on Friday and laying low at home on a lazy Saturday. Last thing: Family and friends are a huge part of my life. They’re the reason I’m back in the Bay. What about you? I’m hoping to find someone who is warm, thoughtful, intelligent, relaxed, driven, curious and reflective. I also think work-life balance is key, so hopefully you really like what you do and it fits in with the rest of your life. You’re affectionate and you listen – and you expect the same from me. Ultimately, I’m looking for chemistry; that spark whose description doesn’t fit on a list. And us? Obviously we have a great time together. We enjoy doing all sorts of different activities (see above) and we learn lots from one another. We explore, relax, find new places to eat, grab coffee and can enjoy simple things together. We also respect each other’s independence. We communicate well and have patience when we don’t. You set me straight when I’m out of line (and vice versa), but we hear each other out when we disagree. If this sounds good, let’s hang out and grab a drink or a coffee.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral