(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Francisco, California


He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts



in his own words...

If I am going to consider doing this thing, then no sense in doing it based on a lie. I am honest - sometimes painfully so, and I don't tolerate fools well. So here goes - I am in the final rounds of closing my divorce. Now if that did not scare you off consider the following cool stuff. I regularly pass as a youthful 43 year old, but I am in fact 50. I would tell you my age if you asked, but no one ever seems to ask. We all make assumptions. I love skiing - more than 50 days last season, cooking, traveling, swimming in the ocean and walking on the beach. Skiing to me is like meditating. The last couple of years I have rented a house in Truckee for the winter. I have spent roughly half of my adult life living in San Francisco, and the other half living in, and around, London while working in Europe. I did my graduate degree in England and feel very at home there, and here in San Francisco. I spent some number of years commuting between London and San Francisco. I am as equally comfortable dining in a three star Michelin restaurant as I am dining next to a camp fire with a backpack at 10,000 feet. You are as likely to find me packing black tie for the weekend, as you are to find me packing a pair of baggy shorts and last season's tee shirt. I enjoy the opera and classical music, but also will stop to listen to a good busker on the Underground. I love old movies, romance comedies, and yes some action films. I think you could call me slightly unconventional, a thinker or eclectic. If you cannot be truly honest, and vulnerable, with yourself and me, we will not work. Hey I told you I really am 50. I like to laugh, but not at the expense of others. I enjoy a nice glass of wine, but not to excess. And kissing a smoker is like licking an ashtray. Why would I ever do that? Although kissing a non-smoker is bliss. I have a six year boy who ROCKs! He is one of the highlights in my life and he is my responsibility. We come as a pair - a bit like 'The Cour

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral