(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Francisco, California

Champagne sensibility on a beer budget!

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »


Dining out






Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Online dating has changed over the past few years, and after prodding from friends, I'm jumping into the pool! I'm a NorCal guy all the way, and have been in SF for nearly a year. I moved down here in an attempt to 'become an adult' after graduating with 3 BA's (International Relations, Spanish and Latin American Studies - in case you're curious) from Chico State in May '09. Then again, the opportunities to wear crazy costumes year-round had its appeal too, so I just HAD to move here! So much for being too mature! I'm definitely one to be smiling and laughing, but am also able to focus when motivated. I've always been the type to stick to my commitments and goals, but am always up for enjoying the moment and being sporadic when the mood strikes! The great thing about this city is that anyone, anywhere has something going on, you just have to be there to enjoy it! I was raised to appreciate the value of working with your hands, working well with others and communicating your ideas and feelings. I'm not your average guy, but between enjoying candles and BBQ'ing anything, I think I've got a good grasp on the good things in life! I'm handy around the house, have a good eye for various interior design and can appreciate cleanliness. I've recently begun running and am looking forward to getting back in shape. I'm not obsessive, but enjoy being healthy (don't get sick often throughout the year)...although its more fun to have a partner in crime to do all sorts of fun things. I'm just as happy cooking dinner at home and watching a movie, or hitting the social scene and enjoying the crowds! My type is all over the place really. You could be a button-downed professional or a bohemian hippy-chick, as long as you're passionate about what you do and what you believe in, that's gonna say more than your outward style. Although, I DO appreciate a good sense of style, whatever it is that works for you! One big turn-on for me is definitely creative women. Independent

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral