(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | San Francisco, California

Remember the Feeling as a Child ...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts


in his own words...

When you woke up and morning smiled Its time its time its time you felt like that again We can thank Taj Mahal for that verse. Welcome 2012! This is a first for me. I am that child! I've always been filled with curiosity. As a child I dismantled my parent's cuckoo clock (there were few extra bits and bobs upon reassembly:) - I feel like I've been taking myself apart and putting myself together ever since... My interests and the things that delight me are all over the map. As a result I'm an accomplished dilettante. (oxymoronic?) i enjoy: language (sort of multilingual), music (most genres -- although jazz and r&b are favs - I play sax and guitar), literature (with the occasional pulp-fiction foray), theater (especially Shakespeare), travel (everywhere with lots of third world -- that's not America, yet), kayaking (I finally can spell it), yoga (practicing for 15 years - part spiritual, part dance), people (I love to hear stories!), being a dad, the science times, cooking, friendships, loving ... I am almost a boyscout -- I am TRUSTWORTHY LOYAL HELPFUL FRIENDLY COURTEOUS KIND JOYFUL THRIFTY BRAVE CLEAN IRREVERENT (okay, i nixed obedient) I've been blessed by good fortune. I'm unconventional but can do a credible convention. I have no GPS in my life -- I love the discoveries made while being lost ... I am a beginner What am I looking for? A muse, a joyful soulful traveler -- someone who is kind, smart (has emotional and intellectual chops), has a wry eye, someone who can laugh at themselves and me (my bull's-eye is apparent!) and definitely is not a stranger to their body. Is that you? If yes, Take a giant step outside your mind!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree