PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Fire_Escapes_Too

42 | San Francisco, California

Free woman seeks rewarding obligation. Science reporter seeks prolonged experiment. Hungry writer seeks pizza.

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

Me: writer, filmmaker, and journalist. I bought a house and am remodeling it: whew. Visual art, a little. For a living I work for your trusted local public broadcasting station. I also work on long-form documentaries. The last one was a doc film for American Masters about a certain husband-and-wife mid-century modern design team. I'm also producing my own documentary about a beloved science fiction/fantasy writer. Also me: soulful, capable, feminine, discerning. Willing though protected, stronger than I am tough. But tough. With the softest skin. And left-handed. In high school, I was basically the Freaks & Geeks protagonist. Smoking in the parking lot but also editing the newspaper. You’re opinionated but kind. You're sly, dry, wry. Considerate. Physical - I don't mean sports (sports are fine). Some hard things have happened but you've taken responsibility. You can help me slow down. You listen to the inner directives. You take your own emotions seriously, and mine. You’re not a bigot or a bully or a baby or a cardboard cutout of a human being. Voice. Hands.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any