PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ari

43 | San Francisco, California

I don't hog the remote.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I get my buzzes off the simple things in life, like sharing a Sunday New York Times, dim sum, making someone laugh, cold nights under a warm comforter, a good book, surviving a killer yoga class, running for the J train and catching it, and spending quality time with good friends. Always trying to be a better all-around person. Doing my best to not lose the kid in me while still being a grown-up. I've got a Seinfeld sense of humor, finding plenty of opportunities to laugh from everyday life. You're more likely to find me in a cozy pub/coffee house than a trendy club. I appreciate creativity. I don't get why people bungee-chord jump. I'm from Boston but pronounce my R's. I love San Francisco, from the architecture, to the parks, to the art galleries, to the great burritos, to walking Lands End (followed by margaritas at Tommy's). I'm looking for a woman who is genuine, intelligent, and who laughs at my jokes, shares, and tells it like it is, and just by being herself, keeps me on my toes.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral