(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Francisco, California

I'm usually the guy playing legos on the floor with the kids at family reunions. After I'm done cooking the meal, I mean.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a new experience addict that loves chaotic, fun family life. I grew up in a big family and crave the love, chaos, fun, and adventure of it all. Unfortunately I married a wonderful girl who changed her mind about having kids. So it's time to move on. It breaks my heart, but this guy needs kids. I'm a big adventurer and artistic type: I start tech companies, went to cooking school, art school, traveled around a bit, had a theatre company, write plays, goof off, work out, read like a maniac and into meditation, yoga, swimming... I'm a very laid-back, So. Cal raised guy that chills out, but goes full throttle when a new, fun project is in the works. If you like Pina Coladas...oh wait, that's a song. If you're a kid freak like me, love adventure, have a heart of gold, lots of friends and family nearby, artistically inclined, like to get silly but can hold your own in heated philosophical debates, we should probably go grab a couple drinks.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral