(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


72 | San Francisco, California

Let's sail away upwind and jibe downwind back home!

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




in her own words...

I am in the sunset of a long & satisfying career, as they say: transitioning to apply the skills I've built over a many years in university and non-profit Development into p/time consulting. Happy to be stepping down from daily stresses and challenges to work through the true challenges I set for myself. I may have things to say as a writer and look forward to more time to delve back in -- and to travel, see more of my kids and grandkids. I came up on the beach, migrated north for college and landed in Berkeley in the Sixties, what a ride. I learned as much about life and moral purpose during the Free Speech, civil rights, women's, and anti-war movements as I did in classes -- excepting on James Joyce, inspired by Prof Flanagan reading Finnegan's Wake over lunch hours in his wonderful brogue. Been searching for my voice ever since. I'm healthy and grateful for that. What a treat it would be to meet a man with spirited strivings and values who clicks, who has time for us to spend together, possibly travel, and with whom I would have shared interests. I'd be happy for a friend and a lover, who wouldn't, for exploring way beyond the mundane, which could be right in front of us. I love to read and wander and have good talks over music, great food and wine, finding one another company enough.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 57 - 72
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral