(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


66 | San Francisco, California

Seeking a man capable of both high seriousness and high foolishness and wise enough to know the difference

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts



Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm really funny, very creative and extremely intelligent. Although strangers would rarely guess it, since I do love to spin a yarn, I'm actually quite shy. I'm more urban than rural and, though I love getting out of the city now and then, I refuse to participate in any activity that requires freeze-dried food. I'm very loyal and have a circle of longtime friends who are precious to me. I own my own home on the top of Bernal Hill with a beautiful view across the bay and neighbors I enjoy socializing with. I love children and dogs, and dancing Carnavale. Conversation over a cup of coffee on a lazy morning ain't bad either. I grew up in the Boston area, went to a crazy experimental college in Ohio (Antioch) and then moved to San Francisco in 1971 because it was Mecca. I lived in a commune, hitch hiked alone up route 1 without the slightest fear and supported myself for a while as a street artist. I really thought we could change the world in those days and, though I'm no longer as naive as I was then, the ideals and values of that time still inform my life. I still believe in social justice, the power of co-operation and in sharing. I now work as a Public Health Nurse for the City serving people that most of our society has thrown away. I love my clients and find the work fulfilling and meaningful. Unfortunately the paperwork and the politics suck, so I'm hoping to retire in the next 2 years. In the meantime I'm still working fulltime and am always doing projects on my quirky 1881 home, but now that my son is finally moving out at the end of this month (Hurray !), I have room in my life for more fun and companionship. My husband and I have been amically separated for 12 years. He lives in Belgium so we haven't even seen each other in 8. We do have 2 sons in common, though, so we are in touch. The only reason that we haven't divorced is that I want to keep open the option of sponsoring my youngest stepson to emigrate (should he choose to do so l

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any