(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Francisco, California

Surely You're Joking, Mr. Connelly!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Where to begin? Oh I know... top left corner of this "describe yourself" box! I'm a born-and-raised, 90s music-loving, Euchre playing Midwesterner with plenty of ambition in my mind and optimism in my blood. I take opportunities to meet new people, explore new places, and get involved in new and exciting activities as a sort of personal Manifest Destiny, which leads me to try to give myself a -- ugh, I'm going to be clich? here -- Renaissance lifestyle. I play piano, cook, play tennis, soccer, kickball, foosball, and skeeball, bike, snowboard, run, hike, and camp, brew my own beer, and read everything I can get my hands on though some of these activities more successfully than others. My greatest personal passion is building things: everything from robots (foosball playing robot, anybody?) to houses (ok, maybe that's exaggerating a bit... I volunteer at Habitat for Humanity sometimes). Like what seems like everybody else in the Bay area, I work for a software company and I do enjoy my work, though software is a certainly a far cry from my "only love." I am very proactively protective of the people I care about, friends and family alike, and though I respect the need to have personal decisionmaking, will go far out of my way to make sure those people have everything I can help with. My Midwestern upbringing followed by university in Atlanta has left me with forces of habit such as holding doors, walking a lady home, and the occasional "y'all." I am looking for a strong, likewise-motivated woman with at least a bit of a sense of adventure: somebody that isn't afraid to get a bit of dirt under her nails while camping once in a while but still has the composure to be able to take to one of San Francisco's wonderful restaurants. Hopefully this mysterious person behind the screen has a great laugh and smile and loves to use them both.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral