PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Eric

48 | San Francisco, California

Less Dick Tracy, More Bugs Bunny! If you were a cartoon character, who would you be?

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 19 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

We love to talk - first few dates have to be some place we can chat to learn about each other I love live music in small places or street corners We have both experienced enough drama in our lives and are done with that. We're honest and share with each other what we want and desire. I've had a privileged life until last winter when a series of disasters hit. I lost both of my parents in the course of a few weeks. I had to leave my job at my start-up to manage their estate. Sadly my marriage, which had been problematic to this point, could not withstand this stress. We agreed to divorce and parted formally in June. In August, I decided I need to get out and on with things. I am NOT on the rebound, but I am taking things very carefully. You are NOT allergic to cats. I have 3 and occasionally foster others. I go dancing, usually Lindy Hop but sometimes Salsa a few times per week. I'm interested in picking up Tango. I have a great circle of friends, many of whom go dancing with me. The women in that group will recommend me to you -- I am a confident, nice guy. If the band is right at a classy small club, I'm content to be there on my own. I would prefer to be there with you. You and I are not afraid of sweat and dirt. We can compete one-on-one in your favorite sport. I was NCAA volleyball -- a bench-warmer but heck, I made the team! I love Ultimate Frisbee. I haven't been on the tennis court in a few years, but played from 4 years old until 24 regularly (gave it up to play more volleyball on sand). I do not golf (yawn) -- but mini golf is another matter. Ex-pool shark. I suck at bowling but love to play. I've been skiing since I was 6 months old and my Dad took me in a back-pack down Alpine Meadows slopes. I don't Ski as much any more after my best ski buddies moved to the east coast. My humor is mostly physical and perhaps a little dry word play. Tell me your favorite Northern California winery. I'll tell you mine

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral