PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Gabrielle

35 | San Francisco, California

So a bear walks into a bar......

Her 17 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I can have a shy side, and apparently it's decided to surface at this moment. I've heard there's a first time for everything, so in the spirit of celebrating the joys of the undiscovered, Hello... I am from Los Angeles, Venice Beach to be more specific. I am proud of my hometown, realizing my beloved city gets tons of flack here in the Bay Area, so I hope I represent it well. That said, I've also been living here for 10 years for a reason. Prior to that I was attending an arts college just out of city in NY,where I was enrolled in the Dance program. But after a year, left opting for anything but home after tasting the freedom of leaving the nest!!!! Finished college here, where the restaurant industry kidnapped me for a few years, before I finally made my way back to the classroom, this time as a teacher. I teach ESL to adults (english as a second language, a dated term for sure, but commonly referred to) And I am loving this new endeavor. I also work with youth which is also extremely fulfilling. I like to smile and laugh, a lot, and most of the times at myself. I'm usually dying of laughter before I get to the punch line. I like to think and be provoked to think. I am always looking at the world around me. I listen. The world is incredible and I consider myself very fortunate. Life is far too short. I've had the benefit to travel a bit, not as much as I'd like. I hope my career will help me see more of it. I come from a huge mixed-Haitian family, and barely get by on my little knowledge of French/Spanish/Creole, but haven't given up yet on being able to speak them. Him? He shares my desire for creating a better world. Doesn't take himself too seriously, is confident but not arrogant. A great sense of humor. Has social graces about him, maybe it was my mother's strictness with manners or having worked in the service industry for a while that graciousness is as attractive as compassion. He is tolerant, funny, focused, driven, outgoing, and patient. He reads

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral