PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Matthew

35 | San Francisco, California

smart, handsome, and unique

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Museums

Music

Politics

Travel

Fitness

in his own words...

I am really new to San Francisco and have few connections in the area. I would love to meet people who can help me explore the city and meet interesting people. I have a very unique background in that I grew up in rural Virginia around hippie communes and mountain people. While this has given me a deep appreciation of nature and country living, I am excited to now be living in an urban, cultural and technological center. I tend to be somewhat introverted, which can be an advantage in that I can find fulfillment staying home and perusing my various interests in politics, music, literature, and cooking. However, since moving to the city I have been craving opportunities to expand my horizons and have fun, engaging conversations. While my educational background is primarily technical, I have many interests that extend to other areas. As such, I tend to get along well with woman who are artistic and/or interested in liberal arts. My ideal woman would be an artist, musician, or academic; be a little shy; have an eccentric streak; and appreciate the dark and existential. I have a deep love of coffee and would happy to meet any potential matches at one of the many great coffee shops in the area.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral