PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Dana

45 | San Francisco, California

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood … which one would you take?

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I find Frost’s poem more poignant every year. Happily, in the last few months, my road has led me back to San Francisco after a five year detour in New Orleans – a fascinating city, but I don’t want to live there. Now that I am back, my plan is to enjoy everything NorCal has to offer: the nature, the water, the food, the wine, the opera, the jazz, and the weather. And, while I can appreciate my own company, enjoying these things with someone else is even better! I am intrigued by men who are both intelligent and goofy. A knowledge and curiosity about the world is essential. I am a big believer in romance and surprise, affection, communication, and adventure. I am looking for someone who is kind to people and animals, has passions to share as well as independent interests, and is open to the spontaneous weekend getaways, dawn walks by the ocean, spending hours in an Italian caf? watching people, and doing the Sunday Times crossword. I love to cook, and someone who doesn’t mind doing the dishes is also a plus! Here are some random factoids about me. If they peak your interest or you recognize yourself in some of them, I hope you get in touch. 1. I have lived in the north (Minnesota), south (New Orleans), east (Boston), and west (San Francisco) of the U.S. 2. I love an early morning latte and a walk on Ocean Beach. 3. I teach courses on international law, human rights, and the environment. It can get a little depressing sometimes, given the state of the world. So, when I come home I like to watch, read, and listen to something less heavy. I love sci fi, horror, travel lit, and any sort of post-apocalyptic show like Jericho, Terra Nova, Revolution or, my current fav, The Walking Dead. I guess post-apocalyptic scenarios could also be deemed kind of heavy, but, you know … how can you beat zombies?! 4. Golf. Love it. Love to watch it on TV. Love to read about it. Love to play it. Though, I am just a beginner at the playing part. Pet peeve: snotty golf

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral