(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | San Francisco, California

I am not full of virtues and noble qualities. I love. That is all. But I love strongly, exclusively and steadfastly.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I was a very rough and tumble little boy. I liked playing football, being a daredevil, and getting into the occasional fistfight, but I also liked playing house with girls. When the other boys asked me "why" I would say, "because girls are pretty, they smell good, and they are fun to talk too." While I don't get into fistfights anymore, the rest pretty much still holds true. There is some part of me that will never grow up, and I like it that way. My friends describe me as smart, funny, youthful, loyal, very eclectic and a little weird. As my father often said, "anyone who's not a little weird is a lot weird." I view myself as a happy, adventurous person. In the morning, I wake up quickly because I am excited by all the possibilities a new day brings. I am a big believer in experimentation and learning through error, which means I make mistakes and easily accept when I am wrong. I like tasting the things the world has to offer. Among my broad interest are: college radio, opera, bowling, history, economics and film. I went to art school and business school. While I have not traveled internationally as much as I would like, I have traveled the US extensively, and I lived in Baltimore, Orlando, Los Angeles, and Chicago before settling down in San Francisco. I am seeking someone with intelligence and curiosity with whom to explore the world and revel in the ridiculous comic beauty of everyday life. Someone who can make me laugh on a consistent basis will get my attention more than any particular physical feature.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral