(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Francisco, California

 When you strike a match, is there a flame?

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Dining out


Performing arts




in his own words...

As all of these self-serving details get launched into the void of the internet-dating universe, I am hoping to catch the attention (favorable) of someone who is looking to explore the possibilities of a long term relationship with passion, warmth and humor. I am a divorced self-employed attorney and former federal prosecutor. When I left the Justice Department, I began representing people (whistleblowers) who have evidence that the government has been defrauded. (The government gets defrauded a lot...surprised?) I file lawsuits on their behalf and they/we take a percentage of whatever the government recovers as a result of the case. My most prominent criminal case was featured on the Discovery Channel and my most prominent civil case was the subject of a segment of 60 Minutes. I live mostly in Marin. I have a house that is almost too private; you can't hear or see the neighbors. My dog loves it because she can run up and down the hills, roll in unpleasant substances, rinse off in the pool and dry herself on the furniture and carpets. I find the place a little isolating, to say nothing of canine-dominated. So I got a condominium in downtown San Francisco, which I use partially as my office. While it is more social for me and the gym is right across the street, my dog thinks she's being punished when she's there for even a night or two. Thus, I/we have commuting issues. My interests revolve around travel, diving and history. I've been fortunate enough to spend time in almost every country in continental Europe as well as Egypt, Peru, Turkey, Russia, Australia, the islands of French Polynesia, Cambodia and most of our local tropical neighbors. I was also lucky enough to live in Berlin the year the wall came down. But there are still thousands of places left to go and to see, especially in Africa, South America and the Far East. I'd like to see Cuba before the end of the Castro-era, so that I can appreciate the transformation that will follow. My charitab

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree