(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | San Francisco, California

You're Alright.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports





in his own words...

Introvert but you can't tell at first glance; Intellectually curious over all matters and eclectic, a modern day natural philosopher; Like to read and travel; Backpacked all over China, North America, and Europe; Perhaps next project - hop on top of a train and breeze the Indian Subcontinent. Hobby: History, Museum, Music, Spiritual Books, Workout. Music Buff: Rock 'N Roll, Rhythm and Soul, Reggae, Classical, Chorale and Chants, Old Mandarin Pops, and Peking Opera (do you dig it?). Love to serve God. With my limited Mandarin I'm going to a fellowship Friday night to help introduce the Lord to new Chinese students. Regularly attending evangelical church but occasionally attend Catholic services when I want to get closer to God. My personal lifestyle is very conservative and Spartan but socially and politically liberal. Proudest achievement: Two lovely, independent, and God-fearing children. Divorced seventeen years ago. Why signed on? With kids done and graduated from college, may be it's time. I am very family-oriented. Hope for a practical woman whom I can communicate with and share my interests at a spiritual and intellectual level, someone whom I love, respect, and cherish for the rest of my life. Although professionally an engineer, recently I became a social activist and community organizer because I’d seen corruptions, injustice, and abuse of power. I got elected to be a Board Director of my San Francisco housing co-operative that represents over 1,000 residents, the largest in the West Coast. I started a movement, and involve in a titanic struggle with the entrenched power. You can know much about me and my personality thru my online postings dedicated to this cause. In the last photo, the lady in green is a chemist and MacArthur Grant Fellow (the so-called “Genius Grant Award”) whom I met from my activist works. She’s a genuine article, a courageous and selfless crusader whom I found much to admire and aspire to be.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral