(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Francisco, California

I am no longer on this website, you're welcome to try to find me elsewhere on the web.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 4 interests



Dining out


in his own words...

*sigh* -- At some point I got the nickname Daveola, which was better than what I was often called as a kid, which was either Sparky or Dungus - the latter not intentionally sounding offensive, but what can you do...? :) I like animals but not Chia Pets. I like to build things but not buy things. I like Star Wars but not Star Trek. I like to laugh but not cry. I like telling stories but never lies. I like to sew but not knit. I like cooking but not baking. I like to dance *and* I like to fall down. I like baths. Yes, oh yes I do. The executive summary is this: I'm a relativistic nihilist straight-edge animal-lovin' occasional-libertarian freedom-fighting unstoppable superhero. (Though I don't wear the tights..) One of my sides is a computer geek consultant, sometimes, though I'd rather do it for myself than for other people. I'm also a dancer and an international dance instructor, so I spend about half the year travelling around the world. So my life rocks. Who I Want to Meet Someone with sparkly eyes. Someone who is warm and fuzzy and giggly, but still down to earth and tough. Yes, I know that's asking a lot. And you better like my cat. No, actually, let me take that back. My cat better like you. That's far more important. Yup.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any