(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Francisco, California

"Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it." I definitely just made that up.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • It is important to respect authority
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

So, here I am. I've tried more traditional forms of dating, although given that I now know three different people who got married after meeting somebody online, maybe this is fast becoming more traditional? I've lived in San Francisco for almost nine years now and still love the city. I've moved around a lot and this is the first place where I've really settled down. I'm open to new places, but I am definitely loving the city. I was born in Las Vegas and lived there for ten years before my travels began. My family lived in a suburb of Seattle for ten months, then in the Middle East for eight years. During the latter part of that time I went to a boarding school in Virginia for high school and then started college in Washington, DC. I've managed to come up with a job that I love and also can still pay the bills. I graduated from law school in 2010 and had planned on going the attorney route, but things changed. Five years ago I created a sports blog as something to do for fun. It was part of a network that has grown in recent years and in the past year has become an opportunity to make a full-time living. It's not quite what I expected to be doing after three years of law school, but the curve balls are what make life fun. I like to think I'm a pretty fun-loving person and can find a good time doing most anything. I have certain things I really enjoy, but I also try and keep an open mind about other activities. I enjoy getting out and about, but I really enjoy a quality night in. San Francisco provides plenty of great options for getting out and about, but I can amuse myself as well. I'm looking for somebody with a positive outlook on life because life really is too short to get in a huff over the little things. There are plenty of annoyances in life and you can't ignore them, but at the same time they don't need to be all-consuming. I try to look on the positive side of things so I'd like to meet someone with a similar outlook on life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral