(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


25 | San Francisco, California

Life junkie with closet romantic tendencies.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I love getting out and exploring the city. I'm not a homebody, and with the exception of Sundays on HBOAMC I rarely watch television. I need someone who is goal oriented and knows at least in some terms what they want out of life. I have to keep moving forward, advancing myself, my career, and my education. I'm figuring out who I want to be, and maybe bringing someone along for the ride. I tend to be pretty off the wall and am down to do just about anything. Stephen Colbert gets me in stitches, and I can be enthralled by a good book. I'm looking for something pretty casual right now, but if the sparks fly I want to just let it happen. Forcing a relationship is a lot worse than letting go of something that isn't all that great. I'm absolutely nuts about dogs and I'm a diehard skier, I am a bit of a workaholic, and I'm addicted to socializing. I need someone confident, caring and independent. I'm not looking for a co-dependent, leave your self-image issues at the door, clinginess and desperation are unattractive. That doesn't mean I want a total free spirit who is going to drag me along for a wild ride. I'm grateful for my family and the education and upbringing they gave me, and I expect you to be too. I want someone who is down to earth and works hard, who isn't entitled to living life however they want to, and who understands that the American dream is earned, it isn't given. Now that I've gotten the serious stuff out of the way, I will tell you that while I may appear calm and collected I am a total goofball and a closet nerd! I think planet earth (the series) is the coolest thing ever! I'm also a total live music junkie. I'm always finding new shows or concerts to go to and I need somebody who is super adventurous and likes to wander around a city and see what dives you wander into next (there is a bar around the corner from my place full of waterbeds and very, very strange photography - but the drinks are cheap!) You have to be educated, will

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 25
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral